Product Review: Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch SPF 110 Sunscreen

What I love most about having relatives living abroad is that they can get me awesome beauty products that are not yet available in the Philippines.

You know how much I love my Aveeno SPF100 Facial Sunscreen, but I guess I found another love with Neutrogena’s Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen in SPF110.

Like Aveeno’s, this product is great for the face as it is very matte and lightweight as compared to most sunscreen brands available in the market. I’ve been using this product for days now and I’m really enjoying it. You would love to rub it in your face since you won’t even feel an ounce of stickiness or oiliness. In fact, this product feels a lot more matte than Aveeno’s.

Having an SPF110 is just over the top. I’m sure you’d think you won’t really need this much SPF for daily wear, but for someone who’s paranoid about melasma and premature signs of aging, Neutrogena’s Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen in SPF110 just satisfies my SPF obsession. LoL.

Anyway, I love the product’s fresh and clean powdery scent. The formulation is fast-absorbing and water resistant. It doesn’t leave a white or grayish cast on the face or won’t leave you smelling like a swimming pool like other high SPF sunblocks I’ve used. Plus, Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch SPF 110 Sunscreen provides a broad spectrum UVA and UVB protection that is proven to protect skin from over 99% sunburn damage.

Neutrogena’s Dry-Touch technology provides an ultra-light, non-shiny finish and leaves skin soft and smooth. It’s non-comedogenic so it won’t clog pores and cause breakouts. It’s oil-free and PABA-free. It won’t leave you that sticky feeling even if it’s already scalding hot outside.

As for the packaging, I wish Neutrogena would let go of their twist top cap and use something like Aveeno’s fliptop cap since the latter is much more convenient.

Unfortunately, Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch SPF 110 Sunscreen is not yet available in the Philippines. I think the highest SPF that is locally available for this brand is up to 55 only. This product is available in the US for about USD10.00.


Let me know what you think through the comment box below. Follow me on Twitter for more day to day updates.

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch SPF 110 Sunscreen

  1. Aegeane Colmenar Brioso says:

    Super init today thats why we really need a very good sunscreen to protect our face. yes, spf 55 lang nga yung alam ko na pinakmataas dito sa Ph, which is from belo. Hope na maging available tong product na to soon sa Ph, para super protect ang face natin sa init ng araw. 🙂 And for the price, it is kinda affordable for me, kasi worth naman yung price niya sa quality 🙂 Yey! Great review! Thank you for sharing this!

  2. colormecath says:

    Neutrogena is one of my most trusted brand when it comes to sun protection. I’ve tried one from their brand called Ultra sheer waterlight lotion SPF 50 and I love how lightweight it is and doesn’t interfere with whatever makeup I put over it. 🙂

Leave a comment