Pick of the Month: Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick in Lost Cherry

I’ve never liked MAC lipsticks as I think that they are overrated. Frankly, I’d rather spend my money on something that looks and feels luxurious. So when I saw this Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution on Instagram, I knew I had to get my hands on it, even if it’s twice the price of a MAC.

A bit of a background, for those who doesn’t know Charlotte Tilbury, she’s a British celebrity makeup artist whose client list includes Kate Moss, Amal Clooney, Blake Lively, Sienna Miller, Kim Kardashian and Miranda Kerr. Her personal line of makeup has gained quite huge popularity since its launch two years ago. 

Her latest collection of lipsticks, Matte Revolution, has been taking the beauty world by storm.

Create the illusion of fuller, wider lips with my Matte Revolution – for lips that look lit from within. It’s a trick I use all the time on photo shoots, using lighting trickery, pigments and powders, and have been working for years to re-create this effect in the slick of 1 lipstick. Now everyone can create this full, matte lip effect in a long-lasting, buildable, hydrating formula – it’s the matte lipstick of the future!

Don’t you think this lipstick is just so pretty? I love the packaging and the unique lipstick tip. It somehow makes the application so much easier even without having to use a lip brush.

The secret to Charlotte Tilbury’s Matte Revolution lipstick is in the formulation. The lipstick is enriched with plant extracts that has antioxidants to help sooth and protect the lips from dryness.

Having naturally dry lips, it’s hard for me to pull off matte looks without having my puckers look dry and aged. What I love about Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution lipstick is that it’s creamy upon application and it stays creamy on my lips. Yup, it doesn’t dry my lips out even after 2-3 hours of application. It sets on my lips as matte but it doesn’t look flat.

The formulation is definitely buildable. I wore two coats of Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution in Lost Cherry on this picture.

I initially wanted to get Amazing Grace or Bond Girl but I went for the brighter fuchsia red with Lost Cherry. I also wanted something reddish to glam up my look, yet it shouldn’t be too red that I can wear it alone on lazy days and still look casual so I get a fuchsia red lipstick is perfect for that.

Get your Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution lipstick from Beautylish for only USD32 (plus shipping and tax).


Let me know what you think through the comment box below. Follow me on Twitter for more day to day updates.

2 thoughts on “Pick of the Month: Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick in Lost Cherry

  1. banananutella says:

    Weehoo! I’ve been waiting for the review of this lippie and I became too preoccupied with other stuffs that’s why I haven’t checked this review the moment you posted this. It really looks good on your lips! 😊 It may be really expensive compared to other lipstick brands but I think it is worth the price because of the ingredients and the finish output on the lips. Thank you for this review! 🙂

Leave a comment