Product Review: Romoss Sense 4 10400mah Powerbank

Here’s yet another tech review on one of the most important tech accessories ever invented–introducing Romoss Sense 4 10400mah powerbank.

I first heard about this brand from my sister who stayed in China for a year and told me that Romoss is actually a reliable brand of China made gadgets. For the price (Php795), I’m sure you’ll be drawn into getting one of these from lazada.com.ph.

With a 10400mAh capacity and more than 300 recharge cycles over the life of the battery, the Sense 4 will never let your phones run out of juice when you are outside. It has two power output with one being a fast charging 2.1A.

Normal charging time is 13hrs. Romoss Sense 4 is complete with 4 LEDs to indicate charge levels, and enters power saving mode after 3 minutes. The Romoss Special design allows you to charge any device while the powerbank itself is being charged, therefore saving your time.

I have been using my Romoss Sense 4 to charge my iPad mini, iPhone, Samsung Tab Pro, and Samsung J1. It can successfully charge 2 iPad mini cycles to 100% full and my iPhone to a decent level enough for a day.

At Php795, I think Romoss Sense 4 is a great bang for your buck, given that you are sure that it won’t conk out after 2 to 3 charges.


Let me know what you think through the comment box below. Follow me on Twitter for more day to day updates.

28 thoughts on “Product Review: Romoss Sense 4 10400mah Powerbank

  1. Pat says:

    I won this from my company’s christmas giveaway, and I’m so happy I got it! It’s very portable (although heavy) and I like the fact that it holds a lot of charge! It has saved my sanity more than once already, haha!

  2. Eurethel Agapin says:

    I’m thinking to get the Romoss Solo for only 299 in Lazada (just for today) coz I already bought the Asus ZenPower the other day which arrives yesterday. Hmm. Should I buy it as a gift for my Bf. πŸ˜€ super mura na kasi. Hehe 85% off

  3. abegaillvillacruz says:

    I have the same powerbank too from Lazada! Black nga lang yung samin. Actually my BF and I bought the buy 1 take 1 Romoss. So far so good. Medyo mabigat nga lang but it’s worth it. πŸ™‚

  4. henley says:

    I just got the Romoss Solo 2 – loving the size and super light weight – wont be deadbat or turn power saving mode to save battery life!

  5. Ramesh.S says:

    Hi. Even after charging for more than 12hrs as said in the features, there is only blink. I have. ROMOSS sense 4. Pls help.

  6. Syafiqah says:

    Can i know is it normal/fast/slow if it takes 3 hours for fully charges the phone?
    Because he(seller) said that this power bank are ‘fast charging..’
    Hope u answer..tq..

    • CouchWasabi says:

      The romoss has 1 fast charging USB port and the other one is 1.2A which is not fast charging. If you plugged it in the 2.1A port, it shouldnt last 3 hours to charge a phone.

  7. Jared says:

    ano po recomend na adapter for charging my romoss solo 5 10k mah, i used may asus charger pero ang tagal mag charge, then i tried my dad’s samsung adapter. mabilis nag full bar yung power bank, bakit po ganun?

Leave a Reply

