First Impressions: Derma Celesty Luxe Pearl Essence

I have been using this for 3 days straight now. Though it’s too early to conclude anything, I just want to share with you how much I am enjoying this product.

When I was asked by Shinagawa to pick a product to try, I was so drawn into their Essence. I was thinking that this product is perfect for my current skin situation since it had become a little dry with the change of weather.

Brighten up for a radiant, youthful skin like pearl. Even damaged skin will be smooth and flawless with a brighter tone.

Ingredients: Arbutin, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Hydrolyzed Prunus Domestica (Prune Extract), Waltheria Indica Leaf Extract, Prunus Yedoensis Leaf Extract (Licorice Root Extract), Rose Multiflora Fruit Extract (Wild Rose Extract), Sodium Hyaluronate, Rosa Roxburghii Fruit Extract (Cherry Leaf Extract), Soluble Collagen, and Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (Aloe Extract)

What I’m loving about Derma Celesty’s Luxe Pearl Essence is that it’s effective in keeping moisture. My skin is kept hydrated even if I’m exposed to skin-drying airconditioned environment. The product is light but the consistency is not runny. It smells neutral as well–none of those strong cosmetic scent that I don’t like.

When you check the label, it has the century’s power whitening ingredient arbutin, along with other natural whitening components like licorice.

This Luxe Pearl Essence retails for only at Php3,200.00 (30ml). Derma Celesty is  part of Shinagawa’s proudly Japanese skin care line, which will soon be available on Landmark and through direct selling.

Let me know through comments if you have tried any Derma Celesty product from Shinagawa. I’d love to know the products you can recommend. xx


Let me know what you think through the comment box below. Follow me on Twitter for more day to day updates.

3 thoughts on “First Impressions: Derma Celesty Luxe Pearl Essence

  1. doseofrain says:

    Japanese brands works best for asian skin like us.. i love their k-palette and bifeta =) and this one is new to me thanky ou for sharing ms jirbie

  2. Abegaill Villacruz says:

    I haven’t tried any Derma Celesty products but I’m interested to. I hope they have sample sizes or smaller sizes as I find the full-sized product somewhat pricey. :/ But I love how moisturizing it is, based on your claims. I’m also always exposed to air conditioned rooms so my skin tends to get dry after some time. I needed products like this. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this product. Hope to know more about it after months of usage. 🙂

  3. Susan Viado says:

    I have one but I don’t know when to apply it. Is itbon the evening. I also have the shinagawa congent c do we apply it in the day time.

Leave a comment