Top 5 Thursdays: My Morning Skincare Routine

If you’ve noticed, I haven’t been posting makeup looks lately. This is because I have been using some amazing skincare products that convinces me that wearing my skin bare is a better option. Having said that, I’ll be sharing with you today my current morning routine.❀

1) St. Ives Blemish Control Green Tea Gel Cleanser + Clarisonic Mia 2

I love waking my skin with a good gentle massage/exfoliation/sonic cleansing using my Clarisonic. I’ve been pairing it with my St. Ives Green Tea Facial Cleanser and I find it effective in getting rid of my morning excess facial oil.

2) Novexpert Repulp Masque

Among all my current morning products, I guess this is my favorite. It’s all natural and it smells divine. It smells like a bunch of flowers pressed together to give me that luxurious creamy facial mask that I can rinse off conveniently in 10minutes for an instant softer, smoother and more plump skin.

3) Pevonia Botanica Phyto-Aromatic Mist

This is just an added step that I like after washing my face. I feel that this product gives me a refreshing boost in the morning. It helps hydrating my skin and it seals in moisture.

4) Etude House Pearl Aura Brightening Essence

I love this Etude House Brightening Serum. It’s a clear gel serum that protects my skin from the harsh drying effects of being confined in an airconditioned room for more than eight hours. It’s slightly pearlescent so it adds a certain glow perfect to my Asian skin.

5) Neutrogena Ultra Sheer SPF 110 Sunscreen

Simply the best facial sunscreen I’ve had so far. Even in cloudy/rainy days, always remember that it is important to put on your sunscreen. With Neutrogena SPF110, I am sure that no harmful UVA/B rays can hurt my skin. Plus, it’s non-greasy and hypoallergenic–none of that icky sticky feeling that other sunscreens have.

How about you? Care to share your morning routine? ❀


Let me know what you think through the comment box below. Follow me on Twitter for more day to day updates.

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Thursdays: My Morning Skincare Routine

  1. Pat says:

    How does this Neutrogena sunscreen look? I’m not sure which variant I have (the tube looks very similar to yours), but it is a white cream very much like body sunblocks. Unfortunately it also smells like body sunblocks and is a little thicker than what I’d like to be putting on my face.

  2. Aegeane Colmenar Brioso says:

    Hi Ms. JillianeπŸ™‚ I always heard serum but I don’t know how to use it. Is it the same with night cream and do you apply it everyday?πŸ™‚ The etude one looks very nice to put on the face because your skin is glowing and smoothly radiant.πŸ™‚

  3. kim says:

    Wow those products are great! Is Etude House Pearl Aura Brightening Essence is somehow like a primer? I mean is the effect like a make-up that is removable? or it just brightens the skin permanently like a facial wash? thank you! never used a product like those because I only use just 1 facial cleanser then toner then finished, because budget restrictions and I guess lack of knowledge with skin care😦

Leave a Reply

