CW Beauty Exclusive: Virginia Olsen Organic Lippies!

Did you know that an average woman eats 18 tubes of lipstick in her lifetime? Imagine eating all the lead, chemicals, and other unsafe ingredients that a traditional lipstick would have.

Over the weekend, Virginia Olsen HQ USA sent me production samples of their organic lipsticks. Finally, they are coming to the Philippines!

Here’s what’s written on the product kit:

Total Lip Service
Say no to deadly kisses! Virginia Olsen Pure Organics Lip Creme is rich and creamy. It delivers natural pigments in a traditional lipstick shape, yet maintains its organic integrity. These lipsticks are ultra moisturizing as it is infused with shea butter, cocoa butter, and jojoba oil to keep your lips hydrated and plump all day. Plus, it has natural skin protectant sunflower seed oil. Virginia Olsen Pure Organics Lip Creme does not use petro-derived FD&C dyes that can dry and crack your lips. The formula is loaded with antioxidants and is 100% natural with color derived from fruit pigment.

Virginia Olsen Pure Organics Lip Creme is long-wearing and provides maximum coverage with effortless application, leaving lips feeling soft and smooth. Virginia Olsen Pure Organics Lip Creme will not discolor your lips as it is formulated with lemon peel extract to improve hyper-pigmentation and rosehip seed oil to rejuvenate your lip’s delicate skin.

I was so excited to open the package. I got two out of the ten shades to be released here in the Philippines. Here are the ones I got:

wearing the shade Divaluscious

Divaluscious

Why not? Another red lipstick to love! There’s nothing more appropriate than feeling like a diva with this shade. I love the semi-matte/satin finish and its warm red colour. Coverage is great and the texture is amazing. It’s super long-wearing since this lipstick lasted for more than 5 hours for me–even after eating a burger.

wearing the shade Pinky Posh

Pinky Posh

This shade is more natural, girly-girl looking. Pinky Posh has a cremesheen finish. I’d probabaly have this as my go-to lipstick for my daily office use. This lipstick lasted for 4 hours on my lips before I felt the need to reapply a fresh coat. I think this pinkish nude shade is perfect if you are playing up your eyes.

The scent of my Virginia Olsen Pure Organics Lip Creme is creamy and clean. I can get a hint of vanilla but I can’t quite point my finger on it. The texture is rich and creamy. It glides like butter–I love it! In fact, you don’t even have to apply a lipbalm prior lipstick application to ensure that the lipcolour will adhere on your lips.

What I like most about this is that it’s organic so nothing bad would go on your lips! Plus, if you are suffering from lip hyper-pigmentation from using other lipsticks, you can start using Virginia Olsen Pure Organics Lip Creme and reap its lipcolour restoration benefits.

Also, keep in mind that since Virginia Olsen Pure Organics Lip Creme is organic, it is understandable that shelf life is only 18 months from product opening/usage (versus 24 months/2 years for ordinary lipstick).

A little bird told me that Virginia Olsen Pure Organics Lip Creme will come in a mix of reds, pinks, and even corally nudes. These organic lippies will come out in time for the holidays and will be priced below Php500.00.

Stay tuned! Visit www.VirginiaOlsen.com or check out their Facebook page here.

2 thoughts on “CW Beauty Exclusive: Virginia Olsen Organic Lippies!

  1. Lean Diwa says:

    I like the pinky posh color cause I love pink lippies but in this case I don’t think it gives an opaque color. Anyways, what is your favorite drugstore lipstick (shade and brand)?

    • CouchWasabi says:

      lol, maybe the lighting is poor! But I have LOTD’s using Pinky Posh that you can see better color payoff. Aside from Virginia Olsen, I like Snoe and Avon. I have written reviews about those two other brands, too.

Leave a Reply

