Pick of the Month: Shu Uemura Whitefficient UV Under Base Brightening Mousse

I’ve been using this product for a month now and can I just say? This is, by far, one of the best non-sticky icky sunscreen I have ever used in my entire life?

Shu Uemura has been known to be a brand who gets down to business with skincare. When I got my Shu Uemura package from Taste Central, I was actually excited for another product–that eventually didn’t quite well work for me. Little did I know that I will be impressed by this little guy instead.

Shu Uemura White Efficient UV Under Base Brightening Mousse is a pink lilac based mousse primer of sorts that brightens skin while offering an SPF 30. This contains Vitamin C Derivative and Shu’s own Mito-White Agent (Algae White + Prune Extract) to treat dark spots while making your entire face brighter.

Shu developed the pink-purple shade with “trans-glow complex” and a combination of “pure blue light” for anti-yellow effect plus “inner-glow-agent” for exquisite rosiness. As a result, this achieves a translucent and rosy complexion.

First off, I like that it’s non-sticky and it offers SPF30, which is enough for your skin’s daily needs. I love that this mousse-type product is very light to the skin. It’s like spreading clouds all over your face–if that made sense!

The pink-purple shade provides an instant brightening effect that somehow corrects my pale-yellow skintone. Plus, since it is infused with Vitamin C, it helps improve the appearance of dark spots and skin discolorations.

I currently have dry/combination skin and this product works well for me. Shu Uemura Whitefficient UV Under Base Brightening Mousse works great as a base as it holds up my makeup throughout the day.

Just be careful with the nozzle as a pea sized product is enough to cover the entire face. Putting on too much can create an overly-white cast on your face.

Shu Uemura Whitefficient UV Under Base Brightening Mousse is available for Php2,200.00 at your favorite beauty counter.

Leave a Reply

