Product Review: AVON Ultra Color Lipstick in Berry Bright

I think I might have been suffering for feline allergy. Yes, I think I’m having allergic reactions to Pepper. My lips has been swollen and flaky on the edges–it’s a nightmare. Apparently, male cats give off more allergens than female cats. The allergen is actually not from their fur, but from their saliva. And since Pepper has been so dear to me since I got him, we really spend a lot of time together. Plus, let’s add to the fact that Pepper is so affectionate and he gives his kitty kisses generously.

Anyway, I try to put on cortisones on my lips at night and put a lot of balm to soothe it during the day. Also, I have been resorting to Vitamin E enriched lipsticks to alleviate the state of my lips.

I found out that most of the (ordinary formulated) lipsticks I have has been drying out my lips. Given my lip condition, I’d have to provide extra care on my lips until I find a solution for Pepper’s wrath. :p

So, right now, I can only use 3 lipsticks in rotation: Snoe Rouge Deluxe in X19 Mauve MovementColour Collection Vitamin E Lipstick in Red Wine, and this–Avon Ultra Color Lipstick in Berry Bright.

New Formula, New Shades & New Packaging!

Avon’s Ultra Color Lipstick has a new formula with True Color Technology and self-renewing pigments that deliver vibrant colors that stay true to their shade. The new formula also features lip-nourishing Shea Butter, Omega Oil, Arctic Berry, and Vitamin E and makes lips feel smooth and moisturized instantly. New packaging offers a clear view window so you can see your shade instantly. Designed to complement different skin tones. Available in 13 shades with soft matte, satin, and shimmer finishes.

SRP: PHP 379.00
Shades: Carnation, Country Rose, Hibiscus, Berry Bright, Lava Love, Berry Berry Nice, Red 2000, Hot Pink, Dream Fuchsia, Knockout Pink, Crush, Sangria, and Tangerine Tango

What I like about this product is that it’s ultra moisturizing–I love that it has Vitamin E and Shea butter in it. The lipstick came right in time for my lip condition. Thanks to my fairy-godmother, Hazel aka my blogger-friend who recently won to be part of Avon’s Makeup Council, for giving this to me.🙂

Avon Ultra Color Lipstick in Berry Bright comes in a gorgeous satin Barbie-pink color–although there are other pink shades available and I think Hibiscus gives a better Barbie-pink tribute (Side note: When I was young, I used to collect Barbie dolls with different lip color. Yea, I was very particular with their lip color).

Which pink are you?

This fuchsia lipstick doesn’t have much staying power, though. I think most Avon lipsticks are like that–2 to 3 hours tops. Or maybe I lick my lips too much, I don’t know. But the pigmentation is great and it smells mild. For some reason, the scent actually reminds me of a baby.

Sometimes, when I get bored with the pink, I line my lips with Colour Collection Vitamin E Lipstick in Red Wine to have some sort of an ombré lip going on. Or when I want to lighten up the dark red lip color, I swipe on a layer of Avon’s Berry Bright.

How about you? Have you tried Avon’s newly formulated Ultra Color Lipstick?

Or do you know any other hydrating lipsticks that I can try?

List them down on the comments box below!🙂

3 thoughts on “Product Review: AVON Ultra Color Lipstick in Berry Bright

  1. kim says:

    hmm never actually considered Avon before because I can’t see the shade just by looking at the brochure, really ironic because my mom sells avon, and when she buys it’s always a somehow different shade than the picture, thanks for this will try to look for these shades🙂 I love the Hibiscus shade by the way🙂

Leave a Reply

