Pick of the Month: Colour Collection Vitamin E Lipstick in Red Wine

What do these girls have in common? Yes, they all have gorgeous berry stained pout.

In the past years, I have been more adventurous with lip colour. Last year, I started braving out flashy reds–thanks to Carmen Claire Cosmetics. Lately, I have been eyeing to have some dark red lips. I wanted to achieve the looks of Megan Fox and Anne Hathaway. Sometimes I wanted to look more mature, like when I am attending events, since I look really young for my age.

So, here’s my first take in Colour Collection’s Vitamin E Lipstick. I got it in Red Wine–the perfect deep dark red colour that I have been wanting to try. I was lucky to get it from Sample Room for only Php100.00 (SRP is Php330.00).

Keep your lips healthy and kissable with Colour Collection’s Vitamin E Lipsticks, a range of lipsticks that are formulated with Vitamin E, making your lips still look moisturized and supple even long after the color wears off. It also has sunscreen that protects your lips from the harmful UV rays of the sun.

Tupperware Brands’ premier cosmetic line presents these specially enriched glam lipsticks with Vitamin E — widely known for its capability to speed up cell regeneration and retain natural moisture content of the skin.

By helping you maintain smooth, sensuous and vibrant lips, Colour Collection’s Vitamin E Lipstick puts the glamorous finishing touch to your look with over 15 passionate shades and 3 types of finishes – matte, satin and sheer.

Colour Collection’s Vitamin E lipstick glides on my lips smoothly like butter. Although the tube says it’s infused with VItamin E, I always put my trusted Carmex or Body Shop lipbalm as a base since I have stubbornly dry lips. Colour Collection’s Vitamin E lipstick feels nourishing and it didn’t dry my lips, which I definitely liked. It lasted on my lips for 3 hours, I think. It stayed put even after having some snacks.

The lipstick in itself has a satin formula: an in-between of sheer and matte–meaning it’s not as glossy as sheer but not as dry as matte. The color is very buildable–I suggest to apply two full swipes to get that rich, dark cherry lips. Since the dark hue may add years to your look, I always make sure to top if off with my favorite lipgloss to add some shine and soften the look or and some pout.

At Php330.00 a tube, I think this is a good buy. Packaging is so-so–I don’t really dig it. But for the price, I think this is good enough.

Leave a Reply

