Product Review: iWhite Korea Skin Whitening Vita Facial Cream

Though I handle a lot of makeup because of work, I like to keep it light on my face. My colleagues would attest on how I normally wear little or no makeup at all even if I work in the cosmetics/beauty industry.

I normally go out of the house with my face bare–no powder, no foundation, no nothing. Especially on rainy days–like what we’re having lately in Manila–I tend to ditch putting on sunscreen and moisturizer altogether.

Though I like the idea of letting my skin breathe freely, I know it needs protection of some sort. I guess this is where iWhite Korea Skin Whitening Vita Facial Cream comes in. Not that I want to get fairer skin, I just wanted to have all the protection it provides since I think putting on an SPF100 is too much for the rainy weather.

This is the reason why I gravitate towards this product. iWhite Korea’s Skin Whitening Vita Facial Cream is light on the skin. Non-sticky and non-greasy… Yet it’s packed with skin essentials like Vitamins A, C, E; mulberry root extract; Panax ginseng root extract; and contains natural sunscreen titanium dioxide that provides an SPF15.

Active ingredients:
  • Mulberry root extract – evenly whitens skin
  • Panax ginseng root extract – (along with Vitamins A, C and E) helps protect skin from harsh environment while providing the face with silky smoothness for easier makeup application
  • Titanium dioxide – protects skin from harmful UV rays that cause skin and cellular damage and premature aging

Also contains: Water, glycerin, tocopheryl acetate, retinyl palmitate, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, Aloe barbadensis leaf extract, dimethicone, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid, methylparaben, disodium EDTA, fragrance

I tried it on at night time since our office is extremely cold, which tends to give my skin a bad case of dry blotches during the day–especially around my nose area and cheeks. What I like about this product is that it gives the needed moisture without feeling heavy on the face. The scent is light and clean. It blends easily on the skin, feels smooth and velvety.

It left a slight white cast on my face. But since my skin is fair, it looked pretty okay. In fact, it kind of brightened my skin and enhanced my fairness. I’m not sure how this would fare well with morena skin though.

For Php199 a tube, I think this is an affordable alternative as your everyday indoor sunscreen (you know you still have to put on sunscreen even if you stay inside the office the whole day, right?).

Though iWhite Korea Skin Whitening Vita Facial Cream is positioned as a makeup base, I use it as it is–just think product, nothing on top. It works well if you want to achieve a youthful and fresh-faced look. For oily or combination skin, you can top it off with a translucent setting powder and you’re good to go.

Let me know what you think of this product by commenting on this post.🙂

For more info about iWhite Korea products you can check them out on Facebook or follow them on Twitter.

Let me know what you think through the comment box below. Follow me on Twitter for more day to day updates.

3 thoughts on “Product Review: iWhite Korea Skin Whitening Vita Facial Cream

  1. doseofrain says:

    i love this cream ms jirbie.. all in one na sya halos.. you can use it as base, it has sun protection and also for whitening! what you could ask for more plus it was very affordable! they already changed the packaging it became more cute and kawaii

Leave a Reply

