I love you, Sabado

My typical weekend setting: me in my sweatpants with my Nexus 7 and Pepper

I recently purchased a Nexus 7 for the primary purpose of being able to draw for my blog. But I had to send it back to Asus due to faulty wifi reception. Since it’s still under warranty, Asus replaced its motherboard for free.

I just got it back last Thursday and I’m now reading some of my downloaded ebooks via my tab.

Battery life is okay–it can last a day until I come home at night to recharge for the next day. It has a quad-core processor, better than Samsung Galaxy Tab. The only downside is that the memory is not expandable.

My Nexus 7 carries a 16gb memory and I am pretty much stuck with that. I installed in Dropbox and put all my ebooks there.

Other apps I installed are Paperless and Sketchbook Mobile Pro for my drawings. Here are the first illustrations I have made:

Via Sketchbook

Via Paperless

Obviously, Pepper has been getting all of my attention lately.

Anyway, if you have chicklits or other e-books or e-mags willing to share, please don’t hesitate to send them over :p

Bon weekend!

One thought on “I love you, Sabado

Leave a Reply

