Here’s your daily dose of cuteness

So basically, Pepper has been eating up all my time lately–as if I still have a lot of time to spare.

But anyway, since adopting Pepper, I find myself Google-ing for info about kitten care. I am so inspired to make my kitten grow healthy and happy.

Pepper sleeps 8 out of 10 times.

Oh, did I mention Pepper bit me yesterday?

Yeah. I was trying to give him a nice bath and he did his little devil thing. But that’s okay, it’s nothing too serious. I had my anti-rabies and tetanus shot yesterday to keep me protected.

Pepper likes being tucked between sheets and blankets

When he’s not sleeping like an angel, he does this hyper-active pouncing thing. It’s like he’s inviting you to play with him. He’s so cute and full of energy. I totally love him to bits.

Pepper’s private time

Another interesting thing that happened with Pepper yesterday is that he pooped his worms for the first time. The deworming shot finally worked on him. It was gross, really. But it’s a good sign that his body is slowly eliminating his worms to become a healthier feline.

These days I just want to stay home and be with Pepper. We never miss his meal time, and I am proud that he’s already trained to poop in his litter box properly.

We also got him a cage yesterday and some kitten tools. Sadly, I was not able to find kitten toys. We went into 3-4 pet shops and found only puppy toys.

If only pet shops here would accommodate more feline goods.

Pepper is the sweetest, smartest kitten ever. He’s so spoiled in our house. Everybody loves Pepper. Also, Pepper is so clever that he was able to squeeze in between the metal railings just to get out of the cage. Gosh.

When I do not give him attention, he meows and calls for my attention. He even wakes me up in the middle of the night so I can bring him on the bed with me.

How about you? Are you a cat-lover? I’m entirely new to this, so please please comment on this post if you have tips to share.

I’d love to hear from youπŸ™‚

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

