What I have been busy with lately

I know I have been pulling some MIA stunt lately. Aside from being packed with work, juggling teaching English in between, and maintaining this blog, I have been preoccupied with a lot of random things in the past 2 weeks.

First, I’m so happy to announce that I have finally got my Nexus 7. I know this is an impulse buy and I have promised myself to control my impulsiveness… but the rationalizations I made for it convinced me to get one.

Main purpose? So I’d be able to draw using Paperless. Yay! πŸ˜€

I have been so inspired by Chinie’s blog in the past few months (which made me vote for her a gazillion times in the recent Tatt Awards). I wanted to draw things on my blog, too. I’m not sure if I can still draw, but it looks so much fun to be able to draw things and express my thoughts through sketches from time to time.

Now it’s time to find a nice stylus. πŸ˜€

Another thing in mind when I bought my Nexus is that I could read a lot of e-books with it. So, yeah, in the past few nights all I did was to search for free .epubs and .pdfs to add to my tablet.

I used to be a bookworm–heck, I was even the president of the book wellness circle in P&G! I guess work and being a marketer has consumed me. In fact, I still have three to four never-opened-since-bought books lying around here. It makes me feel bad, I know. But I just don’t seem to find the time.Β  😦

So I’m hoping, with this purchase, I’d be able to rekindle my love for reading.

Lastly, I was able to get this deal from SMAC. Pretty cheap for a 28″ luggage.

My beau was able to claim it for me as soon as it was available to redemption. I was so excited for it but when I finally saw it at home, it had a crack on its side. 😦

Goes to show that durability is low that’s why it’s on 50% off. Boohoo.

Anyway, we’re having it replaced over the weekend at a different branch because, apparently, they don’t have stocks of the same model in SM Makati.

One good news, one bad news. How about you? What’s keeping you busy lately?


Let me know what you think through the comment box below. Follow me on Twitter for more day to day updates.

Leave a Reply

