Product Review: K-Palette 1 Day Tattoo Real Lasting Eyeliner

I know it’s late for me to join the party, but since I’m on a makeup ban, I don’t really do impulse buying on cosmetics anymore.

Well… Actually, this is half-an-impulse-buy. I still have 4 E.L.F. Waterproof Eyeliner Pens (you see, I’m a hoarder..) but all of which I am not satisfied. The black is not dark enough, my lids are too oily so they smudge throughout the day, and the felt tip gets ruined in time due to daily use. For Php130.00 a stick, they’re totally disposable. But you can only tolerate a lousy eyeliner pen this much.

So…

Over the weekend, I thoughtΒ  it was time to flush out some clutter from my makeup bag and decided to replace my E.L.F. liners with K-Palette’s. From hearing awesome reviews about the product, I decided to get one from Beauty Bar.

At a hefty price of Php895.00 this must be good, I told myself. Although, not all products that everybody rave about will work for me–that’s something I have learned through maintaining this blog.

I know sometimes when you read about something really good, or a group of bloggers write about a product and it seemed really good, you’d have that itch to buy it and jump in the bandwagon–which shoud not be the case. But girls are like that, really.Β  Anyway…

See the difference? K-Palette’s tip is more finely formed.

What I like about K-Palette is their nylon tip. This used to be my number one problem with E.L.F’s felt liners. Since it’s felt (like markers), I find the tip gets fuzzy in time that I’d have to cut it to “sharpen” it. K-Palette’s tip is made from nylon fibers, so you get to have precise liner application in one go.

The opacity is great, too. The flow of the product to its tip is consistent. No dry instances. It’s really deep black as compared to E.L.F.’s grayish-black application. One swipe of K-Palette 1 Day Tattoo Real Lasting Eyeliner is all that you need to create a perfectly fine winged liner.

I have really stubbornly oily lids and finding eye products that will work for me is quite a challenge. And since makeup and oil do not really work together well, my eye is always a panda disaster whenever I put on eyeliners and mascara, even if they are waterproof or smudge-proof.

K-Palette stands true to their 1-day tattoo claim as the staying power is amazing. No smudge at all! What’s black is black–that’s it. But what’s more amazing is that it’s easily removable with soap and water. No need for makeup removers like my other eyeliner liquid.

It’s a no-brainer that K-Palette can replace all my other 4 E.L.F. felt liners. Since buying K-Palette, I never looked back. I guess this will be a staple in my kit.

I’m wondering though, is Majolica Majorca eyeliner pen any good? Let me know!

Have a happy week ahead πŸ™‚


Let me know what you think through the comment box below. Follow me on Twitter for more day to day updates.

2 thoughts on “Product Review: K-Palette 1 Day Tattoo Real Lasting Eyeliner

  1. Lean Diwa says:

    I have been reading a lot of reviews about this, I have been wanting an eyeliner that is smudge proof and has a very black color but I think maybelline gel liner is a good one. I haven’t try this but longing to have one but price wise I won’t buy it hahah πŸ˜€ if it’s a gift then I will be happy to have it. All of the reviews about this has a high rating πŸ™‚ THANKS for reviewing this too..

Leave a Reply

