Summer’s Last Hurrah at Sea’s Spring

Last week, before the rainy season of June officially kicked in, my beau and I had our first out-of-own overnight stay in Batangas. I love that this 4-hour drive from Manila offers a serene and private place for anyone.

This is me getting impatient, wanting to swim already.

If you want somewhere far from those commercialized resorts, Sea’s Spring is something worth checking out. It’s got hot spring pool, sea water pool, and a combined sea water & spring pool. They’ve got indoor activities like karaoke rooms and pool tables. Also, it’s got a huge conference room perfect for corporate teambuilding activities.

Sea’s Spring has packages for island hopping, snorkeling, and scuba diving… but I contented myself swimming in the pool.πŸ˜‰

First off, we dipped into the spring water pool.

Testing the waters of the hot spring.

Soaking in mineral-rich spring water pool provides a lot of health benefits. It helps the body get rid of toxins, reduces tension, increases circulation, muscle relaxing effects, stimulates the immune system, helps rid of joint pains, etc–perfect for a lola like me.

After warming up our bodies, my beau and I decided to hit the combined water pool for some normal swimming.

This floating pool orb caught my eye…

So I played with it like a kid suffering from ADHD who was given a lot of candies.

We tried the salt water pool but I did not like the moss-y floor. It’s slippery and all.

After soaking in all three pools, my beau and I decided to check out the bamboo sauna.

The little nipa hut there? That’s the bamboo sauna.

We stayed there for 2 days and 2 nights. The amenities were great and the attendants were superb. You see, there aren’t much people in Sea’s Spring–which I absolutely love because it gives us enough privacy. It’s like the perfect getaway for couples.

The view from our room.

I suggest you go check out this undiscovered spot. You may check their website or contact their Manila office at:

Sea’s Spring Resort Hotel

Unit 206 Ermita Center Building
1350 Roxas Blvd., Ermita, Manila

Landline: (+632) 526-4846 or 526-4849

Leave a Reply

