Product Review: Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay

I’ve been looking for a good, sensible facial mask. I think the last mask I ever liked putting on my face is Freeman’s Totally Juicy Clay mask–and that was 4-5 years ago.

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay Mask is a little bit more DIY than what you can typically buy in drugstores. Packed in powder form, you’ have to mix it in equal parts of water or apple cider (as provided in the instruction label). I found recipes online where you can add milk, green tea, oat meal, or honey in the mixture though.

It is important to use non-metal tools in preparing the mixture. I guess since Aztec Secret’s green clay mask is made from pure calcium bentonite, which has a strongΒ negative ionic charge, when it comes in contact with any substance that has a positive ionic charge (such as metals, toxins, bacteria, etc.) it attracts it like a magnet. So, contact with metal may decrease the clay’s potency in absorbing the gunk trapped on your face.

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay absorbs excess oils and debris to the surface of the skin, boosts circulation to tighten the skin and stimulate blood flow, and whisks away dead skin cells that can clog pores.

Usually, one tablespoon of water and a tablespoon of water or apple cider is enough for one facial session. I got too excited and used 250ml of product… so I ended up having a facial session with my beau plus a body and back mask for him.

Zombie-faced.

After 10 minutes of putting the product on, you can already feel the tingling or pulsating sensation. This just shows that the product is working its magic. You can leave it until 30 minutes or up to when the product is entirely dry. Then, you can wash it off with warm water or wipe your face with a warm towel.

I love that my skin feels tight and clear after washing off the mask. A bit reddish, but it subsided in an hour. My skin feels fine and squeaky clean. I topped it off with a spritz of Ladelu’s Witch Hazel Toner on my face to close the pores.

For Php429.00 at 1lb (454g), found in Healthy Options, you get to have 4 months of home facial even if you use this as much as thrice a week. Not bad at all.

Leave a Reply

