Product Review: Etude House Dear My Jelly Lips-Talk Lipstick

Here’s the latest from Etude House. Their Sweet Recipe collection, coming this March, is inspired by the Brothers Grimm Classic Fairy Tale Hansel & Gretel.

One of Etude’s yummy colored (and flavoured) inclusion in the collection is their Dear My Jelly Lips-Talk Lipstick.Β  What I have with me is in JPK002 (Syrupy Strawberry Candy). It’s a vibrant and shiny pinkish-red jelly textured lipstick which supplies moist, shine and sweet color for long wear comfort.

FEATURES:
  • Xylitol : Sweet Flavor
  • Bilberry, Sugar Cane, Sugar Maple, Orange and Lemon extracts
  • Translucent Colors
  • Fruit Jelly Fragrance
  • Moist Shine & Jelly Bean Texture

Sadly, only two shades will arrive in the Philippines–this and JBE101 (Slice of Sour Lemon). The packaging is cute with pearly white princess-y case and little pink jelly beans around the base. The smell is sweet like fruity jelly beans. The coverage is sheer and glossy, but very buildable depending on the opacity you want to achieve.

I say, this is perfect for days when you want to achieve a natural makeup look. You can start with two swipes of Dear My Jelly Lips-Talk for that natural colored lips. You can even skip the gloss since this product is moisturizing enough. The product is very lightweight and it won’t cake. I can see myself wear this whenever I go to the gym or go jogging (yes, I do wear light makeup when I go jogging).

Etude House’s Sweet Recipe collection is not yet out in the market. But be sure to check their stores out by end of March and be among the first to purchase these sweet goodies.

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Etude House Dear My Jelly Lips-Talk Lipstick

Leave a Reply

