Product Review: Sweet Recipe Baby Choux

Since their product launch last February 27 here in Manila, I can’t help gushing about Etude House Sweet Recipe Baby Choux. This jar is fresh from Korea. So fresh that the manufacturing date is just last Feb 14, 2013!

Etude’s Sweet Recipe Baby Choux’s cream textured makeup base supplies moist, bright coverage for flawlessly soft skin. Its lightweight formula is perfect for girls, like me, who doesn’t really put on foundation as part of their daily makeup routine.

As much as I hate wearing too much makeup daily–and the fact that I hate wearing foundation, I find Etude’s Baby Choux irresistible to skip as part of my routine since I first laid my hands on it.

I’m currently using shade # 3 in Peach. Although it says here that it’s for darker skin tone, I think this is perfect for me since I find #2 too pinkish. I enjoy my mornings applying this product with my flat foundation brush as it smells so deliciously sweet. It’s light and it has this dewy, freshening coverage–perfect for that youthful baby doll complexion.

Etude House Sweet Recipe collection is not yet out in the stores. It’ll arrive by the end of March so watch out for it!πŸ˜‰

UPDATE: Priced at Php628. Now available at Etude House SM North the Block, SM North Bridgeway, SM Fairview and Megamall. Available soon at ALL Etude House stores this March β™₯ Contact your nearest Etude House store for the availability!

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Sweet Recipe Baby Choux

Leave a Reply

