Product Review: Clinique Chubby Stick Intense: 05 Plushest Punch

In times when I feel that my lips are too dry and a lipstick just won’t make it throughout the day, Clinique’s Chubby Stick Intense is my go-to lip product. It has a soft cushion of colour that’s not quite sheer, not quite opaque-just the perfect happy medium.

This is a little different from Clinique’s Chubby Stick since it has more rich colour so they don’t just work like a lip balm. This is actually an in-between for your balm and actual lipstick. What’s great is that Clinique Chubby Stick Intense is also loaded with mango and shea butters to help your lips feel comfortably soft and smooth.

I like that when I don’t feel like putting on too much stuff on my face, Clinique’s Chubby Stick Intense is enough of a stand-alone product on my lips. No balms or glosses needed. I just pucker up and put on a swipe and I’m good to go. My lips are really pale that’s why I love its opaque-ness to give me that natural healthy lip effect.

PS, Thanks Ms. Mira for thisπŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

