LOTD: Cos the lady is a vamp + Carmen Claire Cosmetics lipstick review

It’s been a while since I did an LOTD. Yesterday, I got a package from Carmen Claire Cosmetics–a tube of red lipstick in Dragon Lady. I’m really hesitant to wear bold red lips since I know I have naturally voluminous lips… so wearing red would highlight it more. Actually, I have been so conscious with my lips when I was younger. Not until Anne Curtis and Sarah Lahbati came along that I realized my lips are pretty fine.

Anyway, I was thrilled when Carmen Claire Cosmetics sent me their sample product. I quickly picked their red lipstick in Dragon Lady. I’ve never owned any red lipstick. I’d usually go for deep pinks, pink, and peachy corals–but never RED. So here goes…

I did a quick google image search on how to wear red lips. Kept in mind that I’d need to line my lips so it won’t bleed.

I toned down my blush using ELF Candid Coral and made my eyes in simple smoked look–of course, nothing beats the combination of Gold Bars and Planet from Virginia Olsen Minerals!

Back to Carmen Claire, I like that their lipstick is long wearing. I had my lunch and all, yet my lipstick stayed put! Take note, I even ate an oily meal for lunch… So that really says something. πŸ™‚

You can check out other Carmen Claire Cosmetics from here.

3 thoughts on “LOTD: Cos the lady is a vamp + Carmen Claire Cosmetics lipstick review

Leave a Reply

