Product Review: Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Vitamin E Scar Serum

My old bottle of Palmer’s versus my new bottle

I swear by this–Palmer’s Scar Serum is my HG product. I used to have a 2-inch scar on my right cheek from a fingernail scratch that is GONE now–seriously, like it never existed!

I discovered Palmer’s Scar Serum more then ten years ago in Duty Free. At that time it was only USD 9.00 (about Php500.00) for a 30ml bottle. The packaging has not changed except for the new pump head versus the old dropper cap. The formulation has not changed either.

Cocoa Butter Formula® Vitamin E, Reduces the Appearance of Scars and Marks

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Vitamin E Scar Serum combines five powerful ingredients to reduce the appearance of scars resulting from surgery, injury, burns, acne, stretch marks, C-sections, cuts, scrapes and insect bites.

  • Cocoa Butter – a superior moisturizer known to diminish the appearance of marks and scars
  • Vitamin E – a powerful antioxidant that is helpful in reducing scars (24,000 IU’s)
  • Shark Liver Oil & Silicone – deep penetrating emollients which smooth and soften the appearance of scars.
  • Allium Cepa  – helps diminish scar matrix.

This concentrated serum penetrates quickly while forming a moisture-proof barrier.

Made in USA

What’s awesome about Palmer’s Scar Serum is that it has 5 key ingredients to bust your scar: Cocoa Butter, Vitamin E, Shark Liver Oil, Silicone, and Allium Cepa. But, just like any other skin care/beauty product, you would have to have tons of dedication before you can make it really work for you. Part of the product’s instructions is to massage it in the affected area 3-4 times daily.

Since adopting Pepper, I have been dealing with his hyper moments every night. And when I say hyper, he’s been making gigil with my arms as if they’re bulalo. And with Pepper’s biting spree on my arms leaving them looking like I fell into a bunch of rose bushes, I really need Palmer’s Scar Serum to help me out. Especially when I read last night that a cat’s bite marks would normally take much longer time to heal and would naturally scar since the skin is trying to fight off the bacteria WHILE trying to heal.

So this morning, I made sure to drop by Rustan’s and get myself a new bottle of Palmer’s Scar Serum. It’s Php1,000.00 now for the same 30ml bottle but I’m sure you can get this cheaper abroad. Anyway, it worked for me years ago, so I am sure this would help me get rid of the marks faster.

It is important for you to be diligent and really follow the 3-4 times daily application part. Plus, you really have to massage it in your skin. Since the product is extremely rich, it stays on for hours. It may be a little inconvenient when you’re out and it’s humid as it may feel a little sticky and uncomfortable.

Also, I think the product works best for new scars. For scars 2 years or more, maybe it would take a little more time to reduce its appearance. However, for new scars or “about-to-be” scars, you can prevent it from appearing if you diligently apply the product for a month or so. I swear.

Anyway, I’m starting with my Palmer’s bottle today. I’ll update you once I finish the bottle 😉

Keep safe and dry, dolls! 🙂


Let me know what you think through the comment box below. Follow me on Twitter for more day to day updates.

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Vitamin E Scar Serum

Leave a comment